A LITTLE ABOUT DEL

My love for outdoor activities stems from a childhood spent out with friends, either enjoying all the parks around where I lived or camping at the Hadleigh downs, to adventures in the Lake District where I was lucky enough to have my brother living there. Wild camping and hiking was for me an escape to the open air, thankfully I had such trusting and understanding parents.

Cycling has also played a huge part in my life and still continues to. From my first bike, a green racer that I treasured, a gift one Christmas from my bro, I have walked, run, swam, cycled, climbed and jumped my way through my early and teenage years. I loved cycling so much I refused to get a car until my mid twenties, preferring a bike as my mode of transport for getting around.

I was introduced to wild swimming from a very young age, my Aunt on my mother’s side used to take me to a natural outdoor pool in bonnie Scotland, and from my first dip, I loved it. If I wasn’t wading through brooks in Priory Park, in the pool at Warrior Square was where you would find me, surprised I didn’t grow gills. Now I have a bigger pool right on my doorstep, and the best part about it is it’s free. 

My real passion is one for learning, currently a musical instrument and to speak Spanish. I am always trying to keep my brain and body active, something lockdown offered in abundance. Time to complete qualifications and build on my existing skill sets. If I haven’t got my head buried in coursework, it’s a book of some sort. You can’t stop learning, especially from all those around you.

For me Blue Therapy has become such a huge part of my life, it’s more than just a community, and has brought people into my day to day in ways that I could never have imagined. It all started with Sarah and a dream she had to give something back to where we live. I am so happy to be a part of that dream and help her pursue it every day.

I look forward to meeting you all at some point, sharing some time with you on one of our outdoor activities, and learning all about you, as those that know me, I love to talk ;-) 

White Water Rafting
Life's A Beach
Packrafting in Wales
Wild Swimming
In the Lakes
On the Red 10'8"
Open Water Swimming
My Second Home Two Tree
Sup on the River Thames
My Soul Mate
With some of The Team
My Best Friends
Scooting About
My Bike